APCO Inc. Election 2014



APCO 2014 Office Bearers, Directors and Advisers: “Ready to serve the community”
Seated L-R: Pet Storey (secretary), Josephine delos Reyes (Auditor), Jo Bonto (Sr VP), Ruben Amores (President), Cora Perez (Jr VP), Edna Voros (Treasurer) and Richard Ford (PRO). Standing L-R: Marx Canoy, Mick Miguel, Glorina Papaioannuo and Emma Braceros ( Directors), Dr Cen Amores (Adviser), Amor Ramos, Violeta Escultura, Linda Trinidad and Cora Paras (Directors), Dr Jimmy Lopez (Adviser) and Jhun Salazar (Past President).


The Alliance of Philippine Community Organizations. Inc. Annual General Meeting, Election of Board Members and Induction was held on Saturday, the 29th of March at the Kapitbahayan Co-op, Canley Vale.

The outgoing President, Mr.Jhun Salazar welcomed everyone to the fourth Annual General Meeting with his report on the many activities that the Organisation worked together and achievements accomplished over the year. Full details on his President’s Report. 


Ruben Amores led the newly elected Board of APCO. Elected for a two-year term (2014-2016) are as follows:
President: Ruben Amores
Senior Vice-President:
Josefina Bonto
Junior Vice-President Cora Perez
Secretary: Estrella (Pet) Storey
Treasurer: Edna Voros
Auditor: Josephine R. de los Reyes
PRO: Richard Ford

Directors are: Emma Braceros, Marx Canoy, Violeta Escultura, Mick Miguel, Glorina Papaioannou, Cora Paras, Amor Ramos and Linda Trinidad.

Following the election, the newly elected officers read their Oath of Office before APCO Founding President, Dr. Cen Amores. Voting members composed of community leaders, individual members and representatives of the various media people and Affiliates and guests witnessed the orderly transfer of responsibilities.



Induction of Officers & Board Members. (l-r) Dr. Cen Amores, the Inducting Officer; Richard Ford, Josephine R. de los Reyes; Edna Voros, Emma Braceros, Gloriana Papaioannou, Amor Ramos, Violeta Escultura, Estrella (Pet) Storey, Josefina Bonto, Cora Paras and Cora Perez. At the back from left- Marx Canoy, Mick Miguel and Ruben Amores.



APCO’s Freedom Luncheon and Ball 2014 committee members.



Read 1046 times

About Author

Login to post comments