Challengers League 2015

Challengers League 2015

Thr Challengers League 2015 awards were presented at a night out in the Blacktown RSL where every one enjoyed an array of good food and delicious desserts.  Our thanks to our Committee members our President Jenny Ellis, Treasurer Margaret Farrey, and Steve  Adams our treasurer for another successful Challengers League for 2015.

Seemingly a fresh start for Andrew Donn-Patterson and Andrew Gallagher when they joined the Challengers League were not so fresh literally in the world of tenpin. First of all these two are no rookies they have just about achieved a few accolades during their time before joining our league.While Andrew Donn-Patterson comes from the Gold Coast, Andrew Gallagher and Andrew Donn-Patterson combined their talents and competed in a lot of tournaments in the country.. Both were Junior champions and also Masters Champions.  Congratulations then is expected of them and a warming welcome to one of their team Leigh Dore who formerly comes from Perth while their fourth team member Tom Jenkins was an added flair to the team. Appropriately called FRESH START are the League champions for 2015. Let us give them a warm applause.

Eagles are on second place with Katalin Kisa, Frank Amoroso, Helen Clemente and Mihaly Santa.As we go further down the ladder we have on 3rd Place the Sick Puppies with Margaret Farrey, Greg Davidson, Steve Dyer and Scott Frence, and on fourth place The Tiger Den with Teresa Tomczyk, Bob Allen, Ray Pickering, Steve Adams and Margaret Parker.

As we welcome back Bobby Cowling to the league their team called OZVRA came 5th place and won  High team game handicap with their score of 954. congratulations to the rest of the team Josh Bors, Ricky Bennion and Alex Bowyer. their team also won high handicap game with 954 and high series handicap game with 2549.

In the middle of the pack we have KINGPINS with Angie Arraiza, Bruce Muston, Chit Abian and Mathew Boys, But the highlight of this team is they held all the overall teams award such as high team game with 745 and team series scratch  with 2026 to the end of the tournament.. Having said that  congratulations to Angie Arraiza for her personal best of 289 , 10 strikes in a row to a total of 289 and held the high womens game with handicap 328,and high series scratch of 586 to the end of the season.

Other individual awards went to Andrew Gallagher with his 289 game scratch and high series scratch with 727, Ricky Binnion with his high game with handicap 332 and also high series handicap with 788.

This year was definitely one success story.  So till we meet again later congratulations to everyone and good bowling.

PHOTO CAPTIONS (clockwise):

Champion team 2015 “FRESH START”

Back Andrew Donn-Patterson, Tom Jenkins, Front: Leigh Dore ad

Andrew Gallagher

Challengers League Committee members front: Jenny Ellis President, Liz Bell league member, Back:  Steve Adams Secretary and Margaret Farrey Treasurer.

‘KINGPINS’  Holders of the leagues highest game scratch and highest series scratch back: Chit Abian, Angie

Arraiza and Front: Bruce Muston and Matthew Boys.

Right: Angie Arraiza receiving her award from the President Jenny Ellis and the Committee for her high game scratch of 289.

(l-r) Josh bors and Ricky

Bennion part of the OZVR4 team titleholders of high team game handicap and series handicap. Ricky Bnnion also won the award  for his high game with handicap.

Andrew Gallagher showing his award for his 289 scratch game.

Daniel Ruming with is award for most improved bowler of the league for 2015.

2nd place “EAGLES” l-r Mihaly Santa, Katalin Kisa Helen Clemente  and missing member Frank Amoroso.

Read 1135 times

About Author

Login to post comments